Design a site like this with
Get started


Thiruvalla is a town-cum-Taluk located in Pathanamthitta district. Previously this town was spelled as Tiruvalla. The town is famous for its various religious festivals, schools, institutions etc. The temple is not very big and can be easily covered in about 45 minutes. The temple is built in the typical kerala divyadesam structure , with aContinue reading “Thiruvalla”

Sri Padmanabha Swamy temple Trivandrum

The Padmanabha Swamy Temple is situated at a prime location, it is located at a distance of 2 km at most from the main market of Trivandrum . There are many auto-rickshaws available throughout the day to take you to the premises of the temple. Legend Of Sri Anantha Padmanabhaswamy Temple Skanda Purana and PadmaContinue reading “Sri Padmanabha Swamy temple Trivandrum”

Malainadu Divyadeshams

There are 13 temples in malainadu (kerala) considered as divyadeshams. We went on a trip last year August 2nd week (2019) . There are five ancient shrines in the Chengannur area of Kerala, connected with the legend of Mahabharata. Legend has it that the Pandava princes, after crowning Parikshit as king of Hastinapura left on a pilgrimage. On arriving on the banks of river Pamba,Continue reading “Malainadu Divyadeshams”

Thiruvattaru Aadhi Kesava Perumal

This temple is one among the 13 malainadu divyadeshams .The Lord is named as Adi Kesava Swamy . Legend says that Lord Adi Kesava Swamy defeated the demon Kesi. The demon’s wife prayed to the River Ganges and to River Thamirabarani and created a destruction . But it was in vain and she surrendered to the Lord. Thus, theContinue reading “Thiruvattaru Aadhi Kesava Perumal”


Thiruvanparisaram is also known as Thirupathisaram is located 5kms North West of Nagercoil Junction and 2kms off the Tirunelveli highway is the Thiruvazhmarban divyadesam in Thiruvanparisaram(Thirupathisaram) This is one of the two Divya Desams around Nagercoil. Lord Thiru Vazh Marban (Thirukuralappan) is seen in a East Facing Sitting posture with four hands, a conch andContinue reading “Thiruvanparisaram”


This temple is one among the 13 malainadu divyadeshams . The word “Thirumozhi” has been corrupted and called as Thirumoozhikalam . Thirumoozhikkulam temple is located in between Angamaly in Ernakulam district and Mala in Thrissur district. Thirumoozhikkulam is one among the 32 Brahmin gramams in Kerala. This is the place where Hareetha muni the sonContinue reading “Thirumoozhikalam”